Journal Entry #21–Creative Gems Collaboration Released!

A project four months in the making is now available, Creative Gems. My friend Andrea, a brilliant children’s book illustrator, challenged writers to match poems and short stories with her artwork for this collaboration, and every step of the process was exciting to see happen. I was among the more than 20 writers to submit pieces to this publication, and I can say from firsthand experience that the works in this collection are brilliant and uplifting experiences (something that the world could use more of, especially during these rough times).

Here is a link to the posting (which I’ve also reblogged elsewhere): https://edoodless.wordpress.com/2022/06/27/creative-gems-volume-1-is-out-now/

Knowing that something like this is possible… well, it really brightens my day. ^_^

8 thoughts on “Journal Entry #21–Creative Gems Collaboration Released!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started